Cape South Easter Trophy

Killarney, 24 Mar 1979

1 Trevor van Rooyen March 79B - Ford BDD Nicholson
#3 Team Gunston
2 Tony Martin Chevron B45 [45.78.01] - Ford BDD
#5 South Coast Motors/Lucky Strike Racing

3 Ian Scheckter March 79A [1] - Ford BDD Nicholson
#1 Team Lexington

3 Bobby Scott March 77B ["17A"] - Ford BDD
#4 [Andrew Thompson]

4 Mike Domingo March 76B ['1A'] - Ford BDD
#8 Team Domingo

R Roy Klomfass March 79B [P] - Ford BDD
#12 Team Texan [Alex Blignaut]

All cars are 1.6-litre F/Atl unless noted.

Heat 1 Laps Time Speed
1Trevor van Rooyen
2Tony Martin
3Ian Scheckter
4Bobby Scott
5Mike Domingo
6Roy Klomfass
1 Trevor van Rooyen (F/Atl) 1.6-litre March 79B - Ford BDD Nicholson 1.10.0


The identification of individual cars in these results is based on the material presented elsewhere in this site and may in some cases contradict the organisers' original results.

The South African race results have been compiled by Chris Townsend based on material in Autosport and Motoring News plus information supplied by a wide range of contributors.

All comments, clarifications, corrections and additions are most welcome. Please email Allen (allen@oldracingcars.com) if you can help in any way with our research.