Goldfields "100"

Goldfields Raceway (Welkom), 10 Feb 1979

1 Ian Scheckter March 79A [1] - Ford BDD Nicholson
#1 Team Lexington
2 Tony Martin Chevron B45 [45.78.01] - Ford BDD
#5 South Coast Motors/Lucky Strike Racing

3 Clive Cooke March 78B - Ford BDD

4 Bobby Scott March 77B ["17A"] - Ford BDD
#4 [Andrew Thompson]

5 Mike Domingo March 76B ['1A'] - Ford BDD
#8 Team Domingo

6 Evan Boddy Chevron B34 [34.76.02] - Ford BDD

R Roy Klomfass March 79B [P] - Ford BDD
#12 Team Texan [Alex Blignaut]
10 Engine
R Trevor van Rooyen March 79B - Ford BDD Nicholson
#3 Team Gunston
R unknown unknown

All cars are 1.6-litre F/Atl unless noted.

Heat 1 Laps Time Speed
1Ian Scheckter
2Tony Martin
3Clive Cooke
4Bobby Scott
5Mike Domingo
6Evan Boddy
7Roy Klomfass
8Trevor van Rooyen
Qualifying information not available


The identification of individual cars in these results is based on the material presented elsewhere in this site and may in some cases contradict the organisers' original results.

The South African race results have been compiled by Chris Townsend based on material in Autosport and Motoring News plus information supplied by a wide range of contributors.

All comments, clarifications, corrections and additions are most welcome. Please email Allen (allen@oldracingcars.com) if you can help in any way with our research.