Canadian Eastern Zone Formula Championship Round

Harewood Acres, 8 Jun 1968

1 Bill Brack Lotus 41C - Ford twin cam
#85 Hot Wheels Racing
30 36m 36.0s
2 André Leclaire (FC) 1.1-litre Moleba - Ford
3 Max Castleberg (FC) 1.1-litre Cooper - Ford
#86 Ursula Pfiester
4 Brian McDonald Lotus 51 - Ford
#68 RBM Racing Enterprise
5 Ian McAuley (FC) Astur
6 Fritz Hochreuter Kelly
#110 Knob Hill BP
7 Ted Dawson (FC) Kiki Mk. 2
8 Bob Long (F4) Walker JW4
9 Charlie Laugesen Conrero - Ford twin cam
#159 Team LASC
10 P. J. Hanes (F4) Walker JW4
11 Peter Bell (FC) 1.1-litre Lotus 18 - Ford
12 David Gold (FC) Sadler - BMC
R Bill Brewer (FB) 1.4-litre Alex-Avis

R James Johnston (F4) Walker JW4

R Craig Hill (FA) 2.7-litre Eagle 'T1F' [101] - Climax FPF 4

R Jacques Couture Crosslé 12F [C12F/67/34] - Ford twin cam
#310 European Auto Parts

R Peter W. Broeker Stebro "Interim" [Mk 4] - Ford twin cam
#21 Stebro Racing Team

  Al Pease (FA) 2.7-litre Eagle 'T1F' [101] - Climax FPF 4
#69 Castrol Oils (Canada) Ltd
On entry list
  John Jachtschute Kelly 1968 - Porsche
#92 Knob Hill BP
On entry list
  Kurt Uphoff (FB) 1.5-litre Marlin
#95 Team LASC
On entry list

All cars are 1.6-litre FB unless noted.

Qualifying information not available


Note that the identification of individual cars in these results is based on the material presented elsewhere in this site and may in some cases contradict the organisers' published results.

All comments, clarifications, corrections and additions are most welcome. Please email Allen (allen@oldracingcars.com) if you can help in any way with our research.

Individual sources for this event

Sketchy results are extracted from Canadian Track & Traffic. Other details are from the British Empire Motor Club Spring Trophy Races program provided by Don Markle which lists the other competitors in FA or FB classes. Also listed for the same races are Paul Bowen's Aurora-BMC listed as a F/A, Dave Gold's Kiki Racing Team FC Sadler, Peter Bell's FC Lotus 18, Richard Morris's FC Cooper, Ted Dawson's FC Kiki, Chris Bartle's FC Cooper, a F/4 Walker, Terry Paterson's "Formula Lebra" and 21 assorted F/Vees. Al Pease's car was listed as a F/1 rather than a F/A on this occasion.