British Sprint Championship

Our coverage of the British Sprint Championship will run from the start of the championship in 1970 through to the end of the 1980s. Choose each season from the menu.

If you have any information to add, please email Allen at allen@oldracingcars.com.

The 1970 season: Yeovilton, Greenham Common, Woodvale, Blackpool, Cadwell Park, Thruxton, Duxford, Curborough, Moreton-in-Marsh, Fairford.

The 1971 season: Yeovilton, Curborough, Santa Pod, Curborough, Blackpool, Gaydon, Thruxton, Lydden Hill, Duxford, Weston.

The 1972 season: Yeovilton, Curborough, Gaydon, Curborough, Blackpool, Duxford, Duxford, Weston, Bassingbourne, Little Rissington.

The 1973 season: Yeovilton, Curborough, Bassingbourne, Curborough, Duxford, Duxford, South Cerney, Weston, Little Rissington.

The 1974 season: Yeovilton, Curborough, South Cerney, Bassingbourne, Curborough, Duxford, Cadwell Park, Yeovilton, Weston.

The 1975 season: Longridge, Yeovilton, Curborough, Wroughton, Bassingbourne, Curborough, (Duxford), Wroughton, Yeovilton, Weston, Curborough, Wellesbourne.

The 1976 season: Longridge, Yeovilton, Oulton Park, Curborough, Blackpool, Wroughton, Bassingbourne, Gaydon, Bassingbourne, Curborough, Wroughton, Weston.

The 1977 season: Longridge, Yeovilton, Oulton Park, Upwood, Curborough, Wellesbourne, Curborough, Blackpool, Wroughton, Upwood, Oulton Park, Brighton, Wroughton, Weston.

The 1978 season: Oulton Park, Yeovilton, Curborough, Wellesbourne, Curborough, Longridge, Blackpool, (Colerne), Wellesbourne, Blackbushe, Oulton Park, Brighton, Weston, Talbenny.

The 1979 season: Oulton Park, Curborough, Carnaby, Curborough, St Eval, Colerne, Blackpool, Lydden Hill, Brighton, Talbenny, Wroughton, Weston.

All results compiled by Steve Wilkinson.

Please email Allen if you have any British Sprint programmes.